20 Ağustos 2010 Cuma

Harcsa Veronika • You Don't Know It's You & Speak Low

Harcsa Veronika • You Don't Know It's You
MP3 320 Kbps | 96 MB | 2007

Tracklist :

01. Too Early (3:45)
02. What Is Our Love For * (3:13)
03. Play Me, Play Me (3:58)
04. If You (3:20)
05. But I'm Not (5:20)
06. Maybe Neverending (7:38)
07. All That You Say (6:43)
08. Nothing’s Left (4:14)
09. Losing Ground (4:35)
10. Luring (5:56)
11. Pirate Ballad * (4:59)
12. Something New (1:28)
13. You Don’t Know It’s You (4:18)

Harcsa Veronika • Speak Low
MP3 320 Kbps | 106 MB | 2005 

Tracklist :

01. Whisper Not (Golson) (3:49)
02. The Look Of Love (David / Bacharach) (5:32)
03. I Put A Spell On You (Hawkins) (4:26)
04. Speak Low (Weil / Nash) (3:50)
05. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood (Benjamin / Marcus / Caldwell) (4:19)
06. What’s New (Haggard / Burke) (4:27)
07. After You’ve Gone (Creamer / Layton) (2:58)
08. Parole Parole (Michaele / Chiosso / Ferrio) (4:24)
09. Lullaby To An Anxious Child (Sting) (3:15)
10. All Blues * (3:10)
11. Nature Boy * (2:03)
12. La Belle Damme Sans Regrets * (3:43)

* Bonus Tracks

KARDOS DANIEL - guitar, kalimba


Veronika Harcsa was born in Budapest. During her schooling years she went to several music schools learning to play the piano, the saxophone, and studying classical/ jazz singing.

She graduated from the vocal jazz faculty of the Ferenc Liszt College of Music Budapest in June 2008.
She formed her own jazz quartet in 2005, featuring leading Hungarian jazz musicians (Attlia Blaho – piano, Zoltán Oláh – double bass, Bálint Majtényi – drums). In the very same year she produced and released her first jazz standard album titled Speak Low in Hungary.
Speak Low was later released in Japan in July 2007 by an independent label based in Tokyo called Nature Bliss, and became No.1 selling album in the vocal jazz charts of Tower Records Japan.
In the year 2006 she began to compose and play her own songs that lead to her second album being recorded in June 2007 titled You Don’t Know It’s You, which consists of thirteen original songs.
You Don’t Know It’s You was also released in Japan, and became No.1 selling album in the vocal jazz charts.
The album’s first single, Too Early became No.1. in the  TOP 30 listening chart on Hungarian National radio, MR2 Petőfi.
In 2007 She won the Budapest Fringe’s Best Voice Award.
In November 2008 she released her third album titled Red Baggage, which consists of thirteen original songs.
Besides her jazz quartet she has tried herself in many genres. She is the singer of the well-established Erik Sumo Band. She has appeared as a guest on several Hungarian electro music projects and has performed in contemporary dance pieces, theater pieces and films as a singer, proving her versatility. Her growing career has allowed her to perform at numerous festivals in Hungary, Japan, Germany, Austria, Italy, Belgium, Switzerland, France, Israel, Slovakia, Serbia and Romania.

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder