1 Eylül 2010 Çarşamba

Komitas Quartet • Komitas Miniatures

Komitas Quartet • Komitas  Miniatures
MP3 128 Kbps | 54.8 MB |   1994

Tracklist :

01- Haberban
02- Karoun
03- Shorer djan
04- Grounk
05- Vararshapat
06- Yerguink ampela
07- Keler zoler
08- Chouchigui
09- Al Alalour
10- Hoy Nazan
11- Kele Kele
12- Allegro con brio
13- Streichquartett Nr.1 op.54
14- Streichquartett Nr.1 op.54
15- Presto - Streichquartett Nr.1 op.54
16- Allegretto - Streichquartett Nr. 7
17- Lento - Streichquartett Nr. 7
18- Allegro - Streichquartett Nr. 7

About Komitas Quartet

Was Founded in Moscow in November 1924 by four talented Armenian students of Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory: Avet Gabrielyan - 1st violin, Levon Ogandjanyan - 2nd violin, Michael Terian - viola, Sergey Aslamazian - cello, the oldest performing quartet in the world. Made first public performance in February 1925.

The oldest in the world and most famous Armenian music group carries the name of Komitas (Soghomon Soghomonian, 1869-1935), a hiermonk whose genius brought a renaissance to Armenian music at the turn of the XX-th century.

During its uninterrupted creative life celebrating the 85th Anniversary in 2009, the quartet became well known throughout the world, took part in numerous international festivals, gave concerts in more than 80 countries demonstrating the highest standards of performance.

In 1963 Komitas Quartet was on tour in more than 40 cities of the USA and Canada. On 5 February 1963 President of the USA John Kennedy met with the Quartet and composer Edward Mirzoyan at the White House, where the quartet appeared with a concert, being the first Soviet ensemble that made it.

Performed with S. Richter, N. Dorliak, E. Gilels, D. Shostakovich, M. Rostropovich, V. Merjanov, K. Igumnov, Walter Zeufert, Mario Brunello and other prominent musicians. Aram Khachaturian described the quartet as the jewel of the musical culture of Armenia. Many Armenian and foreign composers dedicate their works to the quartet.

In 1976 Avet Ter-Gabrielyan handed out the first violin duties to Eduard Tadevosyan and the quartet moved from Moscow to Yerevan starting a new page in its history. The quartet made a lot of collection recordings in the USSR and released numerous albums in Russia, United Kingdom, France and USA.

The latest CD was re-issued in USA in 2003. The new studio album consisted of works of Armenian composers is due on VEM label early June 2007.

The quartet was the USSR State Prize and Armenian SSR State Prize winner. The present members of the quartet are the third generation of players.

Being famous soloists, all the four members play on Guarneri instruments (Andrea and Pietro) from 17 and 18 centuries.


1 yorum:

  1. Bu güzel albümü daha önceleri defalarca dinlemiştim, bunu unutup yine indirdim ve yine defalarca dinledim. :) Ama iyi oldu, Ermeni muziginin zenginliklerini dinlemek isteyenler çiin bulunmaz nimet. Teşekkürler haymatlos.